Why would I need an optical frequency comb?

Within two decades, the optical frequency comb has revolutionized numerous fields in physics: Precision spectroscopy, time and length-metrology, molecular fingerprinting, and ultra-low phase noise microwaves mark just a few application examples. Being the only device with the ability to directly link the optical with the radio frequency domain, the frequency comb has become an irreplaceable tool, and not only for quantum optics laboratories.

As pioneer and the market leader of optical frequency comb technology, in the first part of this webinar miniseries Menlo Systems elaborates on the basic physics of frequency combs, their key benefits, and on different applications which are exploiting the unique features of an optical frequency comb. A live product demo illustrates the ease of use and versatility of Menlo Systems' compact and turnkey SmartComb. Students, non-expert users, and everybody who is interested in the comb technology and its applications will benefit from this webinar.

Main presenter:
Dr. Dag Schmidt, Product Manager - Optical Frequency Combs

Tuesday, January 26, 2021   8:00 am PST / 11:00 am EST /17:00 CET

Register nowThis webinar is a two part series - click to view more information about the second webinar.